Summits on the Air Expeditions in Korea

20101119 Early morn’ @ 망해산

I came back this time, with the intention to collect.

Last time I visited JB-204 Manghaesan, it was in August, on a quickie bike ride armed only with an HT. I made only three contacts. Not very impressive…

This morning, however, I went out before six am, with the aim to get some DX. Though band conditions seemed to be good, at least on the receiving end, transmitting didn’t work out so well, and I didn’t have many (any) answers to my CQing. I was monitoring VHF, and had made some contacts there, so at least when I walked away and went to class, it wasn’t a total failure.

Next time.

Though, a little geocache was placed for those whose presence will next grace this summit…

Leave a Reply

